Meet Our Team

The Institute’s team integrates a wide variety of skill sets, experience, and education into the work we do in finding the best, most holistic solutions to the challenges that face communities living within coastal, riverine, and deltaic systems.

Hailing from around the world, this team gives the Institute the well-rounded approach that allows us to bring elements as diverse as population demographics, policy analysis, water and sediment transport, ecosystem dynamics and predictive numerical modeling to help inform decision makers facing tough choices. The Institute’s dedicated staff is the key to our ability to approach projects across disciplines.

Decades of research into coastal and delta processes, as well as a long history of lessons learned from a multitude of hurricanes and flooding events, the Institute is contributing toward making Louisiana a leader in coastal resiliency issues nationally and internationally.

Justin Ehrenwerth

President and CEO

Alyssa Dausman

Senior Vice President & Chief Scientist

Hugh Roberts

Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Tim Carruthers

Director of Coastal Ecology

Mike Miner

Director of Applied Geosciences

Ioannis Georgiou

Director of Coastal and Deltaic Systems Modeling

Jordan R. Fischbach

Director of Planning and Policy Research

Danielle W. Johnson

Director of Grants & Contracts

Kristen Green

Director of Finance & Controller

Jason Curole

Director of Project Management

Beaux Jones

Chief of Staff & General Counsel

Brandy Rush

Director of Human Resources

Jessica Henkel

Deputy Director to the Chief Scientist

Samuel Brody

Senior Fellow

Alex McCorquodale

Senior Fellow

Larry Weber

Senior Fellow

Sue Hughes

Senior Planning Policy Advisor

Tom Hughes

Senior Economic Policy Advisor

Robert Landry

Senior Advisor

Stan Meiburg

Senior Advisor

Craig Colten

Senior Advisor

Ann Weaver

Senior Advisor

Donna Averion

Proposal and Marketing Manager

Maricel Beltrán-Burgos

Research Associate 2

Josh Bernard

Data Scientist

Harris Bienn

Geospatial Scientist/Lead GIS Analyst

Valerie Black

Assistant General Counsel and Legal Policy Researcher

Martijn Bregman

Research Scientist

Colleen Bryant

Executive Assistant to the President/CEO

Charley Cameron

Technical Editor

Lorena Peñuela Cantor

Geospatial Analyst

Rameswara Sashi Kiran Challa

Senior Data Scientist

Zachary Cobell

Research Engineer

Andrew Courtois

Field Geologist

Jean Cowan

Senior Project Manager

Patricia "Soupy" Dalyander

Senior Research Scientist

Allison DeJong


Diana Di Leonardo

Research Scientist: Water Resources

Dexter Ellis

Visual Science Communications Specialist

Christopher Esposito

Research Scientist: Water Resources

Jared Falcon

Senior IT Specialist

Ovel Díaz García

Research Engineer

Lauren Grimley

Research Scientist

Audrey Grismore


Allison Haertling

Planning Associate

Joseph Marquis Hankerson

Research Associate

Scott Hemmerling

Senior Research Scientist

Rob Hollis

Research Scientist

Nick Howes

Analytics, Computing, and Technology Manager

Brittany Jensen

Data Manager

Hoonshin Jung

Research Scientist: Hydraulics-Water Quality

Patrick Bodilly Kane

Research Scientist: Planning and Policy

Erin Kiskaddon

Benthic Ecologist

Rebeca Lemoine

Business Analytics Specialist

Abby Littman

Planning Associate

Bingqing Liu

Research Scientist/Deputy Director LA-COE

Brian McCollum

Senior IT Specialist

Colleen McHugh

Senior Adaptation Planner

Brett McMann

Civil Engineer

Myles McManus

Research Scientist

Francesca Messina

Research Scientist: Water Resources

Shubhra Misra

Senior Research Scientist

Jeni Page

Human Resources Manager

Luis Partida

Research Scientist

Garvin Pittman, PMP

Senior Project Manager

Christian Ariza-Porras

Data Architect

Allie Roberts

Staff Accountant

Angshuman M. Saharia

Research Scientist

Tom Sevick

Ecosystem Management Associate

Breia Smith

Grants and Contracts Specialist

John Swartz

Research Scientist

Nastaran Tebyanian

Research Scientist

Yushi Wang

Research Scientist: Water Resources

Micah Weltmer

Senior Project Manager

Eva Windhoffer

Coastal Wildlife Ecologist

Amy Wold

Communications Administrator

Nathan Young

Senior Research Scientist

Shan Zou

Research Scientist: Modeling